Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Field of Teams Announced for 2021-22 Season of National League P.R.O.


See the list Of teams for 2021-22

FRISCO, Texas (Aug. 12, 2021) — The US Youth Soccer National League is excited to announce the teams that have earned their place in National League P.R.O. for its inaugural year of competition during the 2021-22 season.

National League P.R.O. represents the top level of competition within the USYS National League, and it features play for boys and girls teams in the 14U (2008), 15U (2007), 16U (2006), 17U (2005), 18U (2004) and 19U (2003) age groups. The 2021-22 season includes up to 48 teams per gender age group.

For each gender, National League P.R.O. will qualify 12 teams per age group directly into the 2022 USYS National Championships, where the National League P.R.O. representatives will join the four USYS Regional Champions to compete for the USYS National title.

The 2021-22 season of National League P.R.O. will feature 61 of the 88 teams that qualified for the 2021 National Championships in the 13U through 18U age groups, including 26 semifinalists, 13 finalists and seven champions.

“National League P.R.O. is the top league competition in USYS and each of these teams has earned its place in the league,” said Chris Webb, USYS Director of Competitions and Event Operations. “With a focus on the player, recruitment, and opportunities for all participants, we are looking forward to providing a platform for the top teams and players in the country to showcase their abilities while playing in meaningful, exciting games.”

National League P.R.O. will consist of teams from 37 of the 54 USYS State Associations. State Associations with participating teams include: Alabama, Arizona, California South, Connecticut, Eastern New York, Eastern Pennsylvania, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York West, North Carolina, North Texas, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania West, South Carolina, South Texas, Tennessee, Utah, Virginia, Washington and Wisconsin.

Teams in National League P.R.O. will be placed in groups of eight. The top two teams in each group will advance to the USYS National Championships, while some third-place teams can secure a berth to Nationals in gender age groups with less than 48 teams. Each team will compete in a seven-game season while playing at two P.R.O. events, along with one local match. Click here for more info on National League P.R.O. event dates and locations.

Girls Events
Nov. 12-14, 2021 – Round Rock, Texas (All 14U)
Dec. 10-12, 2021 – Orlando, Fla. (All 15U-17U)
Dec. 11-13, 2021 – Orlando, Fla. (All 18U-19U)
Jan. 7-9, 2022 – ChampionsGate, Fla. (All 14U)
Feb. 5-7, 2022 – Tampa, Fla. (Half 15U-19U)
March 19-21, 2022 – Mesa, AZ (Half 15U-19U)

Boys Events
Nov. 13-15, 2021 – Round Rock, Texas (All 14U)
Dec. 3-5, 2021 – Orlando, Fla. (All 15U-17U)
Dec. 4-6, 2021 – Orlando, Fla. (All 18U-19U)
Jan. 8-10, 2022 – ChampionsGate, Fla. (All 14U)
Feb. 5-7, 2022 – Lakewood Ranch, Fla. (Half 15U-19U)
March 12-14, 2022 – Mesa, AZ (Half 15U-19U)

Information on groupings, local game pairings and second event assignments will be announced tomorrow, Aug. 13. The complete 2021-22 National League P.R.O. event game schedules will be announced later in the season.

Since its inception 15 years ago, teams from the National League have captured a combined 87 of 114 possible National Championships. In 2008, seven of the eight championship finals slots in the 15U and 16U age groups were won by National League teams, which resulted in the League's first four national championships. Since that inaugural year, National League teams have continued to excel each year at the National Championships. Most recently in Bradenton-Sarasota, Fla., National League teams won 10 of 14 possible National Championships.

For a list of past National League division champions and history, click here.